The Legend of Korra

The Legend of Korra premiered in April 2012 on Nickelodeon. The animated action/comedy, a spin-off and continuation from Avatar: The Last Airbender, aired for two seasons (broken into four “books”) and 52 half-hour episodes.

The show was originally set-up as a 12-episode miniseries but was quickly ordered for more episodes once it debuted to high ratings. However, the show faced many difficulties after the first book. A year-plus delay before book two debuted saw a big dip in viewers, with the show being constantly shifted to different timeslots.

When it returned for book three in the summer of 2014, being forced to start airing as soon as possible due to episodes being leaked internationally, the show continued to be soft in ratings on TV. After only eight episodes aired, Nickelodeon decided to move the series to digital-only premieres on and the Nick App, as well as be made available to online digital stores like iTunes and Amazon.

The show’s final 18 episodes debuted online, a first for any Nickelodeon show, and made their TV debut later on the Nicktoons TV channel. Following the July 25, 2014 airing, the show never reappeared on the main TV channel.

About The Show

The Legend of Korra takes place 70 years after the events of Avatar: The Last Airbender and follows the adventures of the Avatar after Aang – a passionate, rebellious, and fearless teenaged girl from the Southern Water Tribe named Korra. With three of the four elements under her belt (Earth, Water, and Fire), Korra seeks to master the final element, Air. Her quest leads her to the epicenter of the modern “Avatar” world, Republic City – a metropolis that is fueled by steampunk technology. It is a virtual melting pot where benders and non-benders from all nations live and thrive. However, Korra discovers that Republic City is plagued by crime as well as a growing anti-bending revolution that threatens to rip it apart. Under the tutelage of Aang’s son, Tenzin, Korra begins her airbending training while dealing with the dangers at large. [via Nickelodeon]

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Nickelodeon,, and Nicktoons in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Code Title Date Day Time
Book One: Air
101 Welcome to Republic City Apr-14-2012 Sat 11:00a
102 A Leaf in the Wind Apr-14-2012 Sat 11:30a
103 The Revelation Apr-21-2012 Sat 11:00a
104 The Voice in the Night Apr-28-2012 Sat 11:00a
105 The Spirit of Competition May-5-2012 Sat 11:00a
106 And the Winner Is… May-12-2012 Sat 11:00a
107 The Aftermath May-19-2012 Sat 11:00a
108 When Extremes Meet Jun-2-2012 Sat 11:00a
109 Out of the Past Jun-9-2012 Sat 11:00a
110 Turning the Tides Jun-16-2012 Sat 11:00a
111 Skeletons in the Closet Jun-23-2012 Sat 11:00a
112 Endgame Jun-23-2012 Sat 11:30a
Book Two: Spirits
113 Rebel Spirit Sept-13-2013 Fri 7:00p
114 The Southern Lights Sept-13-2013 Fri 7:30p
115 Civil Wars, Part 1 Sept-20-2013 Fri 7:00p
116 Civil Wars, Part 2 Sept-27-2013 Fri 7:00p
117 Peacekeepers Oct-4-2013 Fri 8:30p
118 The Sting Oct-11-2013 Fri 8:30p
119 Beginnings, Part 1 Oct-18-2013 Fri 8:00p
120 Beginnings, Part 2 Oct-18-2013 Fri 8:30p
121 The Guide Nov-1-2013 Fri 8:00p
122 A New Spiritual Age Nov-8-2013 Fri 8:00p
123 Night of a Thousand Stars Nov-15-2013 Fri 8:00p
124 Harmonic Convergence Nov-15-2013 Fri 8:30p
125 Darkness Falls Nov-16-2013 Sat 12:00a
Nickelodeon: Nov-22-2013 Fri 8:00p
126 Light in the Dark Nov-16-2013 Sat 12:00a
Nickelodeon: Nov-22-2013 Fri 8:30p
Book Three: Change
201 A Breath of Fresh Air Jun-27-2014 Fri 7:00p
202 Rebirth Jun-27-2014 Fri 7:30p
203 The Earth Queen Jun-27-2014 Fri 8:00p
204 In Harm’s Way Jul-11-2014 Fri 8:00p
205 The Metal Clan Jul-11-2014 Fri 8:30p
206 Old Wounds Jul-18-2014 Fri 8:00p
207 Original Airbenders Jul-18-2014 Fri 8:30p
208 The Terror Within Jul-25-2014 Fri 8:00p
209 The Stakeout Digital: Aug-1-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Oct-6-2014 Mon 8:00p
210 Long Live the Queen Digital: Aug-8-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Oct-7-2014 Tue 8:00p
211 The Ultimatum Digital: Aug-15-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Oct-8-2014 Wed 8:00p
212 Enter the Void Digital: Aug-22-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Oct-9-2014 Thu 8:00p
213 Venom of the Red Lotus Digital: Aug-22-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Oct-9-2014 Thu 8:30p
Book Four: Balance
214 After All These Years Digital: Oct-3-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Nov-28-2014 Fri 9:00p
215 Korra Alone Digital: Oct-10-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Nov-28-2014 Fri 9:30p
216 The Coronation Digital: Oct-17-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Nov-28-2014 Fri 10:00p
217 The Calling Digital: Oct-24-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Dec-5-2014 Fri 9:00p
218 Enemy at the Gates Digital: Oct-31-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Dec-5-2014 Fri 9:30p
219 The Battle of Zaofu Digital: Nov-7-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Dec-5-2014 Fri 10:00p
220 Reunion Digital: Nov-14-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Dec-12-2014 Fri 9:00p
221 Remembrances Digital: Nov-21-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Dec-12-2014 Fri 9:30p
222 Beyond the Wilds Digital: Nov-28-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Dec-12-2014 Fri 10:00p
223 Operation Beifong Digital: Dec-5-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Dec-19-2014 Fri 9:00p
224 Kuvira’s Gambit Digital: Dec-12-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Dec-19-2014 Fri 9:30p
225 Day of the Colossus Digital: Dec-19-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Dec-19-2014 Fri 10:00p
226 The Last Stand Digital: Dec-19-2014 Fri 12:00a
Nicktoons: Dec-19-2014 Fri 10:30p