Action League Now!

Action League Now! premiered in November 2001 on Nickelodeon. The show, comprised of shorts previously aired on KaBlam! with new wraparound segments, aired for a single season of 12 half-hour episodes.

About The Show

The Action League is comprised of: The Flesh, he’s super strong and super naked; Thundergirl, she flies like thunder; Stinky Diver, a former Navy Commando with an attitude as bad as his odor; and Meltman, with the power…to melt! [via show’s theme song]

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Nickelodeon in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Code Title Date Day Time
Related Special
A Very Special Action League Now! Special Mar-28-1998 Sat 8:30p
Season 1
001 Naked Came the Numbskull Nov-18-2001 Sun 12:30p
002 I’ll Melt for You Dec-2-2001 Sun 12:30p
003 Thundergirl: Tracking the Storm Dec-9-2001 Sun 12:30p
004 Stinky Diver: Behind the Mask Dec-16-2001 Sun 12:30p
005 The Chief: Look Back in Anger Dec-23-2001 Sun 12:30p
011 Monster Mashed Dec-30-2001 Sun 12:30p
007 Action League Goes to the Movies Jan-6-2002 Sun 12:30p
012 Action League Rocks Jan-13-2002 Sun 12:30p
010 The Many Faces of Evil Jan-20-2002 Sun 12:30p
009 Smash Hits Jan-27-2002 Sun 12:30p
008 Science Friction Feb-3-2002 Sun 12:30p
006 His Dishonor Feb-10-2002 Sun 12:30p