Wendell & Vinnie

Wendell & Vinnie premiered in February 2013 on Nickelodeon. The live-action sitcom aired for a single season of 20 half-hour episodes.

The series was originally intended to be a Nick@Nite original, but was quickly moved to Saturday nights on Nickelodeon right before its premiere. This sudden shift caused at least one line in the first episode to be obviously re-dubbed, as the show was intended for an older audience. The series overall had a lot of adult humor, including overt sexual innuendo and language that would not normally be aired on regular Nickelodeon programs (like “damn”, “hell” and “dumbass”).

About The Show

Vinnie Bassett is the 30-year-old proprietor of a pop culture memorabilia store, living the life of a care-free LA bachelor, when suddenly he finds himself the legal guardian of his precocious, wise-beyond-his-years nephew, Wendell. They soon find that 12-year-old Wendell may be just the parent Vinnie needs. [via Nickelodeon]

The series stars Jerry Trainor, Buddy Handleson, Haley Strode, and Nicole Sullivan.

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Nickelodeon in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Code Title Date Day Time
101 Vinnie & Wendell Feb-16-2013 Sat 8:00p
106 Rule Breakers & Date Makers Feb-23-2013 Sat 8:00p
102 Mock Law & Order Mar-2-2013 Sat 8:00p
109 Abra & Cadabra Mar-9-2013 Sat 8:00p
105 Valentines & the Cultural Experience Mar-16-2013 Sat 8:00p
110 Big Dogs & Bicycles Mar-30-2013 Sat 8:30p
104 Wendell & The Sleepover Apr-6-2013 Sat 8:30p
103 Baseball & Bad Dates May-2-2013 Thu 8:30p
114 Fathers of Fathers & Sons May-9-2013 Thu 8:30p
117 Pick-ups & Drop-offs May-16-2013 Thu 8:30p
108 The Dutch & Us May-23-2013 Thu 8:30p
115 Sick & Tired May-30-2013 Thu 8:30p
118 Lost & Found Jun-6-2013 Thu 8:30p
120 Swindle & Vinnie Jun-13-2013 Thu 8:30p
111 Vinnie & The Toad Aug-18-2013 Sun 8:30p
113 Vinnie & The Man Crush Aug-25-2013 Sun 8:30p
107 Of Mothers & Gardens Sept-1-2013 Sun 8:30p
112 Smart Girls & Dumb Guys Sept-8-2013 Sun 8:30p
119 Wendell’s & Vinnie’s Sept-15-2013 Sun 8:30p
116 First Dances & Last Chances Sept-22-2013 Sun 8:30p