Wayside premiered in June 2007 on Nickelodeon. The animated comedy aired for a single season of 26 half-hour episodes.

A one-hour pre-series special was never aired in the United States.

About The Show

Young Todd is the newest student at a very strange school. Wayside School was accidentally built “sideways,” with one room in each of the 30 stories instead of 30 rooms on one floor. There’s never a dull moment at Todd’s new school. Todd’s classroom is on the 30th floor with Mrs. Jewels, brainiac classmate Dana, Dana’s best friend, Myron, and tomboy Maurecia, who has a big crush on Todd and shows it by punching him. [via Gracenote]

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Nickelodeon and Nicktoons Network in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Code Title Date Day Time
Season 1
102 Meet the Pets / Oh, Great Leader Jun-25-2007 Mon 12:30p
104 Mascot Madness / He Is It! Jun-26-2007 Tue 12:30p
115 My Partner Gets All the Credit / Daring Love Jun-27-2007 Wed 12:30p
106 Myron vs. Normy / Age of Aquarium Jun-28-2007 Thu 12:30p
109 Principles of Principals / Teacher’s Parent Conference Jun-29-2007 Fri 12:30p
107 Channel Kidswatter / The Elevator Jul-2-2007 Mon 12:30p
108 Mad Hot / Mamaland Blues Jul-3-2007 Tue 12:30p
114 Dana Checks Out / My Biggest Fan Jul-5-2007 Thu 12:30p
103 Honors Class / Cabbage, My Boy Jul-6-2007 Fri 12:30p
112 Music Lessons / Todd & Bull Story Jul-9-2007 Mon 12:30p
105 Best Friendzzz / Kindergarten King Jul-10-2007 Tue 12:30p
113 Louis Gets Some Class / My Fluffy Hair Jul-11-2007 Wed 12:30p
110 Rat in Shining Armor / Mrs. Gorf Jul-12-2007 Thu 12:30p
111 Todd Falls in Love / French Fried Jul-13-2007 Fri 12:30p
116 Kidswatter: The Movie / Safety Monitor Oct-16-2007 Tue 3:30p
117 Be True to Your Elf / Sideways Protest Oct-17-2007 Wed 3:30p
119 The Rat Truth / Free Stewy Oct-18-2007 Thu 3:30p
120 Oh, Brother / Snow Day Oct-19-2007 Fri 3:30p
101 Pull My Pigtail / Class Cow Feb-14-2008 Thu 3:00p
Premiered on Nicktoons Network
118 Extra-Curricular Ridicular / Wayside Christmas Dec-12-2007 Wed 6:00p
124 Kidswatter’s Opus / The Three Erics Aug-26-2008 Tue 3:00p
125 Le Race / Imperfect Attendance Aug-26-2008 late-Tue 3:00a
126 Miss Fortune / The Note Aug-27-2008 Wed 2:30p
121 Myth of Nick / Dr. Dana Aug-28-2008 Thu 2:00p
122 Slow Mo Mo / Joe n’ Fro Aug-29-2008 Fri 2:00p
123 Upside Down John / The Final Stretch Sept-17-2008 late-Wed 3:00a
Nickelodeon premieres of Nicktoons Network episodes:
118 Extra-Curricular Ridicular / Wayside Christmas Dec-24-2007 Mon 12:00p