True Jackson, VP

True Jackson, VP premiered in November 2008 on Nickelodeon. The live-action sitcom aired for two seasons and 60 half-hour episodes.

About The Show

Impressed by her no-nonsense style as she sells sandwiches outside his offices, fashion executive Max impulsively offers teenager True Jackson a dream job as vice president in charge of his youth apparel line. At first startled by the harsh office politics she encounters — particularly with bitter and resentful older colleague Amanda — True gets a handle on things once she realizes corporate life is no worse than swimming with the sharks in high school. [via Gracenote]

The series stars Keke Palmer, Ashley Argota, Matt Shively, Danielle Bisutti, Robbie Amell, Greg Proops, and Ron Butler.

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Nickelodeon in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Code Title Date Day Time
Season 1
100 Pilot Nov-8-2008 Sat 9:30p
102 Firing Lulu Nov-15-2008 Sat 8:30p
103 Babysitting Dakota Nov-22-2008 Sat 8:30p
108 Ryan on Wheels Dec-6-2008 Sat 9:00p
104 Telling Amanda Dec-13-2008 Sat 8:30p
107 The Prototype Jan-3-2009 Sat 8:30p
106 ReTRUEnion Jan-17-2009 Sat 8:30p
101 True Takes Iceland Jan-25-2009 Sun 7:30p
105 True Matchmaker Feb-7-2009 Sat 8:32p
110 The Rival Feb-16-2009 Mon 7:00p
112 Company Retreat Feb-28-2009 Sat 8:30p
111 Keeping Tabs Mar-7-2009 Sat 8:34p
109 Red Carpet Mar-21-2009 Sat 8:30p
118 Switchero Apr-11-2009 Sat 8:30p
114 True Intrigue Apr-22-2009 Wed 8:30p
115 Amanda Hires a Pink May-16-2009 Sat 8:30p
117 Max Mannequin Jun-13-2009 Sat 8:30p
121 True’s New Assistant Jun-27-2009 Sat 8:34p
120 House Party Jul-11-2009 Sat 8:30p
999 (124/125) Back to School
(promoted as “Testing True”)
Jul-25-2009 Sat 8:00p
116 Fashion Week Sept-19-2009 Sat 8:30p
113 True Crush Sept-26-2009 Sat 8:30p
122 The Hotshot Oct-3-2009 Sat 8:30p
119 The Wedding Oct-17-2009 Sat 8:30p
123 The Dance Oct-24-2009 Sat 8:30p
Season 2
204 True Concert Nov-14-2009 Sat 8:30p
998 (201/202) The New Kid / Li’l Shakespeare
(promoted as “Flirting with Fame”)
Nov-21-2009 Sat 8:30p
210 True Parade Dec-12-2009 Sat 8:30p
211 True Drama Jan-9-2010 Sat 8:30p
203 My Boss Ate My Homework Jan-16-2010 Sat 8:30p
208 Little Buddies Jan-30-2010 Sat 8:30p
206 True Valentine Feb-6-2010 Sat 8:30p
212 True Date Feb-20-2010 Sat 8:30p
209 The Hunky Librarian Mar-13-2010 Sat 8:30p
213 Saving Snackleberry Mar-20-2010 Sat 8:30p
207 Pajama Party Apr-3-2010 Sat 8:30p
205 True Gift Apr-17-2010 Sat 8:30p
214 True Royal May-1-2010 Sat 8:30p
216 True Fear May-8-2010 Sat 9:30p
215 Reject Room May-15-2010 Sat 8:30p
997 (218/219) True Goes to Paris
(promoted as “Trapped in Paris”)
May-22-2010 Sat 8:00p
217 Heatwave Jun-26-2010 Sat 9:30p
220 True Magic Aug-7-2010 Sat 8:00p
221 True Luck Sept-11-2010 Sat 8:30p
224 The Fifth of Prankuary Sept-25-2010 Sat 7:30p
222 Mad Rocks Oct-2-2010 Sat 8:30p
223 True Secret Oct-9-2010 Sat 8:30p
225 Class Election Oct-16-2010 Sat 8:30p
226 True Drive Nov-6-2010 Sat 9:30p
228 True Disaster Nov-13-2010 Sat 8:30p
227 True Fame Feb-5-2011 Sat 9:00p
229 Field Trip Feb-12-2011 Sat 9:00p
230 Principal for a Day Feb-26-2011 Sat 9:00p
231 True Mall Mar-5-2011 Sat 9:00p
232 Ditch Day Mar-19-2011 Sat 9:00p
996 (233/234) Mystery in Peru Aug-20-2011 Sat 8:30p