The Spectacular Spider-Man

The Spectacular Spider-Man premiered in March 2008 on Kids’ WB. The animated superhero series aired for two seasons and 26 half-hour episodes.

The series began on broadcast TV on The CW’s Saturday morning kids blocks, first Kids’ WB and then The CW4Kids. The show was moved to Disney XD for the second season’s premieres, along with reruns of the first season, both airing on the channel between March 2009 and September 2010. Reruns of the series returned to The CW’s Saturday morning block, this time Vortexx, from August 2013 to September 2014. This included that network’s debut of the second season.

About The Show

Teenager Peter Parker tries to juggle his two new worlds — he must learn how to use his new powers and responsibilities as Spider-Man while keeping it a secret from his high school friends and teachers. As important as school is to Peter, Spider-Man is expected to be a super hero and protect citizens from mutant lizards, an evil vulture and a cast of other villains. [via Gracenote]

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Kids’ WB, The CW4Kids, and Disney XD in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Code Title Date Day Time
Premiered on Kids’ WB:
101 Survival of the Fittest Mar-8-2008 Sat 10:00a
102 Interactions Mar-8-2008 Sat 10:30a
103 Natural Selection Mar-15-2008 Sat 10:00a
104 Market Forces Mar-22-2008 Sat 10:00a
105 Competition Mar-29-2008 Sat 10:00a
106 The Invisible Hand Apr-12-2008 Sat 10:00a
107 Catalysts Apr-26-2008 Sat 10:00a
108 Reaction May-3-2008 Sat 10:00a
109 The Uncertainty Principle May-10-2008 Sat 10:00a
110 Persona May-17-2008 Sat 10:00a
Premiered on The CW4Kids:
111 Group Therapy May-31-2008 Sat 10:00a
112 Intervention Jun-7-2008 Sat 10:00a
113 Nature vs. Nurture Jun-14-2008 Sat 10:00a
Premiered on Disney XD
201 Blueprints Jun-22-2009 Mon 7:00p
202 Destructive Testing Jun-22-2009 Mon 7:30p
203 Reinforcement Jun-29-2009 Mon 7:30p
204 Shear Strength Jul-6-2009 Mon 7:30p
205 First Steps Jul-13-2009 Mon 7:30p
206 Growing Pains Jul-20-2009 Mon 7:30p
207 Identity Crisis Jul-27-2009 Mon 7:30p
208 Accomplices Oct-7-2009 Wed 9:00p
209 Probable Cause Oct-14-2009 Wed 9:00p
210 Gangland Oct-21-2009 Wed 9:00p
211 Subtext Nov-4-2009 Wed 9:00p
212 Opening Night Nov-18-2009 Wed 9:00p
213 Final Curtain Nov-18-2009 Wed 9:30p


“Final Curtain” premiered on Disney XD with no dialogue during its first showing. The first airing with dialogue was on Tuesday, November 24, 2009 at 4:30p.