The Penguins of Madagascar

The Penguins of Madagascar premiered in November 2008 on Nickelodeon. The animated comedy, a spin-off from the Madagascar movies, ran for three seasons and 80 half-hour episodes.

About The Show

Skipper, Kowalski, Rico and Private are an elite strike force with top-tier commando skills and a world-class clandestine headquarters. At least, that’s how Skipper would describe them. Others might say they’re four penguins living among their animal brethren at the Central Park Zoo. But no matter, the penguins are too busy saving the world to care what others think. Only one thing is capable of distracting them from their mission: their obnoxious new neighbor, Juilen. This party animal, and former self-proclaimed “King of the Lemurs,” has just arrived at the zoo and he’s looking to shake things up a bit. There goes the neighborhood. [via Nickelodeon]

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Nickelodeon and Nicktoons in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Code Title Date Day Time
Premiered on Nickelodeon
101B Gone in a Flash Nov-28-2008 Fri 8:30p
103 Launchtime / Haunted Habitat Mar-28-2009 Sat 9:35p
104A Operation: Plush & Cover Mar-30-2009 Mon 8:00p
104B Happy King Julien Day! Mar-31-2009 Tue 8:00p
105A Paternal Egg-Stinct Apr-1-2009 Wed 8:00p
105B Assault & Batteries Apr-2-2009 Thu 8:00p
106A Penguiner Takes All Apr-6-2009 Mon 8:00p
106B Two Feet High and Rising Apr-7-2009 Tue 8:00p
102A Tangled in the Web Apr-8-2009 Wed 8:00p
102B Crown Fools Apr-9-2009 Thu 8:00p
107 The Hidden / Kingdom Come Apr-18-2009 Sat 10:00a
108 Little Zoo Coupe / All Choked Up Apr-24-2009 Fri 8:00p
101A Popcorn Panic May-9-2009 Sat 10:00a
109 Go Fish / Miracle on Ice May-30-2009 Sat 10:00a
110 Needle Point / Eclipsed Jun-6-2009 Sat 10:00a
111 Mort Unbound / Roomies Jun-26-2009 Fri 8:00p
114A Misfortune Cookie Aug-1-2009 Sat 10:00a
112B Lemur See, Lemur Do Aug-1-2009 Sat 10:15a
112A Roger Dodger Aug-17-2009 Mon 7:30p
115A Skorca! Aug-17-2009 Mon 7:45p
113A Otter Gone Wild Aug-18-2009 Tue 7:30p
113B Cat’s Cradle Aug-19-2009 Wed 7:30p
114B Monkey Love Aug-20-2009 Thu 7:30p
115B Tagged Aug-21-2009 Fri 7:30p
116 What Goes Around / Mask of the Raccoon Sept-19-2009 Sat 10:00a
118 Out of the Groove / Jungle Law Oct-12-2009 Mon 8:00p
119 I Was a Penguin Zombie / Sting Operation Oct-24-2009 Sat 10:30a
121 All King, No Kingdom / Untouchable Nov-14-2009 Sat 10:00a
123B/A Over Phil / Miss Understanding Nov-27-2009 Fri 8:30p
122 An Elephant Never Forgets / Otter Things Have Happened Dec-5-2009 Sat 10:00a
124B Zoo Tube Jan-2-2010 Sat 10:00a
125A Snakehead! Jan-2-2010 Sat 10:15a
124A Jiggles Jan-16-2010 Sat 10:00a
125B The Falcon and the Snow Job Feb-6-2010 Sat 10:00a
126A The Penguin Stays in the Picture Feb-6-2010 Sat 10:15a
117 Dr. Blowhole’s Revenge Feb-15-2010 Mon 8:00p
201 The Red Squirrel / It’s About Time Mar-13-2010 Sat 10:00a
204 Gator Watch / In the Line of Doody May-15-2010 Sat 10:00a
207 Can’t Touch This / Hard Boiled Eggy Jun-19-2010 Sat 10:21a
205 The Lost Treasure of the Golden Squirrel Jul-19-2010 Mon 7:00p
209B Fit to Print Jul-19-2010 Mon 7:30p
210A Operation: Cooties Jul-19-2010 Mon 7:45p
211 Mr. Tux / Concrete Jungle Survival Jul-19-2010 Mon 8:00p
203 Stop Bugging Me / Field Tripped Sept-4-2010 Sat 10:00a
212B Badger Pride Sept-4-2010 Sat 10:30a
202 Kaboom and Kabust / The Helmet Sept-11-2010 Sat 10:00a
206 Night and Dazed / The Big Squeeze Sept-18-2010 Sat 10:00a
208 Wishful Thinking / April Fools Oct-2-2010 Sat 10:00a
209A Hello, Dollface Oct-9-2010 Sat 10:00a
126B Huffin and Puffin Oct-9-2010 Sat 10:15a
213 Invention Intervention / Cradle and All Oct-16-2010 Sat 10:00a
210B Driven to the Brink Oct-23-2010 Sat 10:00a
212A Friend-in-a-Box Oct-23-2010 Sat 10:15a
215 Work Order / Hot Ice Nov-6-2010 Sat 11:00a
120 Command Crisis / Truth Ache Nov-27-2010 Sat 11:00a
214 The All Nighter Before Christmas Dec-12-2010 Sun 7:00p
216 Whispers and Coups / Brush with Danger! Jan-15-2011 Sat 10:30a
218B/A Love Hurts / The Officer X Factor Feb-12-2011 Sat 10:30a
221B/A Brain Drain / Right Hand Man Feb-26-2011 Sat 10:30a
224 Danger Wears a Cape / Operation: Break-speare Mar-19-2011 Sat 11:00a
220B/A Rat Fink / Kanga Management Mar-19-2011 Sat 11:30a
222B King Julien for a Day Mar-26-2011 Sat 10:30a
223B Maurice at Peace Mar-26-2011 Sat 10:45a
222A Cute-astrophe Apr-2-2011 Sat 7:17p
225A Operation: Neighbor Swap Jun-13-2011 Mon 6:00p
226B All Tied Up with a Boa Jun-14-2011 Tue 6:00p
226A Rock-a-Bye Birdie Jun-15-2011 Wed 6:00p
225B Herring Impaired Jun-16-2011 Thu 6:00p
223A A Visit From Uncle Nigel Jun-17-2011 Fri 6:00p
229 The Hoboken Surprise Aug-20-2011 Sat 11:00a
999 (234/235) The Return of the Revenge of Dr. Blowhole Sept-9-2011 Fri 8:00p
230 Pets Peeved / Byte-Sized Sept-24-2011 Sat 10:30a
219 Operation: Good Deed / When the Chips Are Down Oct-8-2011 Sat 10:30a
233 Time Out / Our Man In Grrfurjiclestan Oct-10-2011 Mon 11:00a
236 Gut Instinct / I Know Why the Caged Bird Goes Insane Oct-10-2011 Mon 11:30a
231B The Big S.T.A.N.K. Nov-26-2011 Sat 11:00a
231A Arch-Enemy Nov-26-2011 Sat 11:15a
237 Operation: Antarctica Jan-16-2012 Mon 12:30p
239 The Big Move / Endangerous Species Jan-16-2012 Mon 1:00p
227 Loathe at First Sight / The Trouble with Jiggles Feb-11-2012 Sat 11:30a
217A Alienated Mar-31-2012 Sat 11:30a
232A The Most Dangerous Game Night Mar-31-2012 Sat 11:45a
304A Feline Fervor Apr-16-2012 Mon 5:30p
307A King Me Apr-17-2012 Tue 5:30p
217B The Otter Woman Apr-18-2012 Wed 5:30p
304B Action Reaction Apr-19-2012 Thu 5:30p
305B Thumb Drive Apr-20-2012 Fri 5:30p
303 Operation: Big Blue Marble Apr-22-2012 Sun 11:00a
228 Hair Apparent / Love Takes Flightless May-6-2012 Sun 10:00a
301B/A Smotherly Love / Littlefoot May-13-2012 Sun 10:00a
306 Antics on Ice / Showdown on Fairway 18 May-20-2012 Sun 10:00a
232B Street Smarts May-27-2012 Sun 10:00a
238A Nighty Night Ninja May-27-2012 Sun 10:15a
302 A Kipper For Skipper / High Moltage Jun-3-2012 Sun 10:00a
310 Nuts to You / The Terror of Madagascar Jun-10-2012 Sun 10:00a
305A Mental Hen Jun-17-2012 Sun 10:00a
238B Siege the Day Jun-17-2012 Sun 10:15a
311B P.E.L.T. Jul-29-2012 Sun 10:00a
307B Private and the Winky Factory Jul-29-2012 Sun 10:15a
311A Best Laid Plantains Nov-3-2012 Sat 12:00p
315B Skipper Makes Perfect Nov-3-2012 Sat 12:15p
315 Marble Jarhead / Goodnight and Good Chuck Nov-10-2012 Sat 12:00p
Premiered on Nicktoons
313A Tunnel of Love Feb-14-2015 Sat 2:45p
308 Best Foes / Night of the Vesuviuses Oct-10-2015 Sat 6:30a
314 The Penguin Who Loved Me Oct-11-2015 Sun 6:00a
309 Operation: Lunacorn Apocalypse Oct-11-2015 Sun 6:30a
312 Operation: Swap-panzee / Snowmageddon! Jan-4-2016 Mon 11:00a