Episode Lists

R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series

R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series previewed in October 2010 on The Hub. The live-action anthology series ran for four seasons and 76 half-hour episodes.

About The Show

Author R.L. Stine is known for his creepy novels for young adults, especially the “Goosebumps” and “Fear Street” collections. Like those books, this anthology series presents bone-chilling flights of fancy and dark morality tales for older kids unafraid of a good-old-fashioned scare. Despite the show’s title, the spooky stories are only 30 minutes each, and are designed to produce shivers, but not nightmares. That being said, the sinister characters and frightening scenes may make even the most toilet-trained of tiny tots wet their pants, so please keep them in another room. [via Gracenote]

Each episode featured at least one notable guest star, who was popular at the time in movies and TV series, including Bailee Madison, Debby Ryan, Madison Pettis, Ariel Winter, Dylan Minnette, Joel Courtney, Nolan Gould, Rico Rodriguez, Gregg Sulkin, Zachary Gordon, Booboo Stewart, Jean-Luc Bilodeau, Calum Worthy, Joey King, Vincent Martella, Frankie Jonas, Brendan Meyer, Matthew Knight, Jackson Pace, Sean Giambrone, and China Anne McClain. Some notable adult actors include Christopher Lloyd, David DeLuise, and Tom Kenny. The show was produced in Canada, and thus featured a number of actors popular on Canadian-produced programs.

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for The Hub Network and Discovery Family in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Code Title Date Day Time
Season 1
101 Really You (1) Oct-29-2010 Fri 8:00p
102 Really You (2) Oct-29-2010 Fri 8:30p
104 A Creature Was Stirring Dec-25-2010 Sat 8:00p
103 The Dead Body Dec-25-2010 Sat 8:30p
105 Nightmare Inn Jan-8-2011 Sat 8:30p
106 The Red Dress Jan-15-2011 Sat 8:30p
107 The Ghostly Stare Jan-29-2011 Sat 8:30p
108 The Walls Feb-5-2011 Sat 8:30p
109 Game Over Feb-12-2011 Sat 8:30p
110 Alien Candy Feb-19-2011 Sat 8:30p
111 Fear Never Knocks Feb-26-2011 Sat 8:30p
112 Best Friend Forever Mar-5-2011 Sat 8:30p
113 Black Mask Mar-12-2011 Sat 8:30p
114 Afraid of Clowns Mar-19-2011 Sat 8:30p
115 My Sister the Witch Mar-26-2011 Sat 8:30p
116 Wrong Number Apr-2-2011 Sat 8:30p
117 Catching Cold Apr-9-2011 Sat 8:30p
118 Pool Shark Apr-16-2011 Sat 8:30p
119 Lights Out Apr-23-2011 Sat 8:30p
120 The Perfect Brother Apr-30-2011 Sat 8:30p
121 Scary Mary (1) May-7-2011 Sat 8:30p
122 Scary Mary (2) May-14-2011 Sat 8:30p
Season 2
201 Creature Feature (1) Oct-1-2011 Sat 8:00p
202 Creature Feature (2) Oct-8-2011 Sat 8:00p
204 Swarmin’ Norman Oct-15-2011 Sat 8:00p
207 Flight Oct-22-2011 Sat 5:00p
203 Pumpkinhead Oct-29-2011 Sat 5:00p
205 Brush with Madness Nov-5-2011 Sat 5:00p
206 Sick Nov-12-2011 Sat 5:00p
208 Mascot Nov-19-2011 Sat 5:00p
209 Bad Feng Shui Nov-26-2011 Sat 5:00p
210 The Hole Dec-3-2011 Sat 5:00p
211 Scarecrow Dec-10-2011 Sat 5:00p
211x Scarecrow: Director’s Cut Dec-10-2011 Sat 5:30p
214 The Dream Catcher Dec-17-2011 Sat 5:00p
212 The Most Evil Sorcerer (1) Jan-7-2012 Sat 5:00p
213 The Most Evil Sorcerer (2) Jan-7-2012 Sat 5:30p
215 Stagefright Jan-14-2012 Sat 5:00p
216 Night of the Mummy Jan-21-2012 Sat 5:00p
217 Headshot Jan-28-2012 Sat 5:00p
218 The Return of Lily D Feb-4-2012 Sat 5:00p
Season 3
301 Grampires (1) Oct-13-2012 Sat 6:00p
302 Grampires (2) Oct-13-2012 Sat 6:30p
303 The Cast Oct-20-2012 Sat 6:00p
309 The Weeping Woman Oct-27-2012 Sat 6:00p
308 Intruders Nov-3-2012 Sat 6:00p
306 Spaceman Nov-10-2012 Sat 6:00p
321 Red Eye Nov-17-2012 Sat 6:00p
307 My Imaginary Friend Nov-24-2012 Sat 6:00p
315 Poof De Fromage Dec-1-2012 Sat 6:00p
312 The Golem (1) Dec-8-2012 Sat 6:00p
313 The Golem (2) Dec-8-2012 Sat 6:30p
311 The Girl in the Painting Dec-15-2012 Sat 6:00p
304 Checking Out Jan-19-2013 Sat 6:00p
306x Spaceman: Director’s Cut Jan-19-2013 Sat 6:30p
318 Terrible Love Feb-9-2013 Sat 6:00p
316 Séance Oct-12-2013 Sat 7:00p
317 Detention Oct-12-2013 Sat 7:30p
310 The Funhouse Oct-19-2013 Sat 7:30p
326 Worry Dolls Oct-26-2013 Sat 7:30p
314 Lovecraft’s Woods Nov-2-2013 Sat 7:30p
319 Coat Rack Cowboy Nov-9-2013 Sat 7:30p
320 Long Live Rock and Roll Nov-16-2013 Sat 7:30p
305 Dead Bodies Nov-23-2013 Sat 7:30p
322 My Robot Nov-30-2013 Sat 7:30p
323 Bad Egg Dec-7-2013 Sat 7:30p
325 Toy Train Dec-14-2013 Sat 7:30p
324 Uncle Howee Dec-21-2013 Sat 7:30p
Season 4
401 I’m Not Martin Oct-4-2014 Sat 4:00p
402 Grandpa’s Glasses Oct-4-2014 Sat 4:30p
403 My Old House Oct-11-2014 Sat 4:30p
404 Mrs. Worthington Oct-18-2014 Sat 4:30p
405 Return of the Pumpkinheads Oct-25-2014 Sat 4:30p
406 Near Mint Condition Nov-1-2014 Sat 4:30p
407 Argh V Nov-8-2014 Sat 4:30p
408 Lotsa Luck Nov-15-2014 Sat 4:30p
409 Spores Nov-22-2014 Sat 4:30p
410 Good Will Toward Men Nov-29-2014 Sat 4:30p