The HALO Effect

The HALO Effect premiered in January 2016 on Nickelodeon. The live-action reality series aired for a single season of 10 half-hour episodes.

About The Show

HALO — Helping and Leading Others — is Nickelodeon’s pro-social initiative intended to encourage young people to help improve their communities. This monthly series profiles young activists who are not only making positive changes but also inspiring others to do the same. Each episode tells the story of a teen trying to make a difference with issues that include poverty, the environment, and helping military families. Nickelodeon star Sydney Park hosts the series, which lists Nick Cannon and Morgan Spurlock among its executive producers. [via Gracenote]

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Nickelodeon in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Code Title Date Day Time
Season 1
102 A Place To Sleep Jan-18-2016 Mon 8:00p
105 Jaylen’s Challenge Feb-22-2016 Mon 8:30p
101 Little Saint Nick Mar-14-2016 Mon 8:30p
110 Purses for Primates Apr-22-2016 Fri 8:30p
109 Hello World May-20-2016 Fri 8:30p
103 Paper For Water Jun-17-2016 Fri 8:30p
107 Reboot For Youth Jul-22-2016 Fri 8:30p
108 FROGS Aug-12-2016 Fri 8:30p
104 Chicos and Kids Sept-23-2016 Fri 8:30p
106 My Brother’s Keeper NOLA Oct-14-2016 Fri 9:00p