Rugrats: Pre-School Daze

Rugrats: Pre-School Daze premiered in November 2008 on Nickelodeon. The animated series, a spin-off from Rugrats, aired for a single season of four half-hour episodes.

The series was first announced in March 2002 as “Angelica and Susie‚Äôs School Daze” and given a 13-episode order. That September, the network reduced it to four “standalone specials” [Variety].

The “Preschool Daze” backdoor pilot episode of Rugrats was initially slated to air in early-2002 on Nickelodeon, but was delayed and ended up airing on channels around the world first (as was the case with many other episodes from the show). The episode wouldn’t air until April 2004 on Nickelodeon USA.

The four episodes of the Rugrats: Pre-School Daze series made their debut in the U.S. via direct-to-video movie releases:

  • “Good News, Bad News” and “Picture Imperfect” were released on the Rugrats Tales from the Crib: Snow White DVD on September 27, 2005.
  • “Tree’s A Crowd” and “Finder’s Kreepers” were released on the Rugrats Tales from the Crib: Three Jacks and a Beanstalk DVD on September 5, 2006.

The four episodes wouldn’t make their television debut on Nick until November 2008 (see below).

About The Show

Angelica Pickles and Susie Carmichael go to preschool. [via Gracenote]

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Nickelodeon in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Code Title Date Day Time
Season 1
001 Good News, Bad News Nov-16-2008 Sun 6:00a
002 Picture Imperfect Nov-23-2008 Sun 6:00a
004 Tree’s A Crowd Nov-30-2008 Sun 6:00a
003 Finder’s Kreepers Dec-7-2008 Sun 6:00a