Rocko’s Modern Life

Rocko’s Modern Life premiered in September 1993 on Nickelodeon. The animated comedy series ran for four seasons and 52 half-hour episodes.

About The Show

Rocko is a wallaby who has moved from his native Australia to the United States. But life in the United States isn’t as idyllic as he had hoped it would be, for he is surrounded by annoying neighbors, tons of laundry, and life’s issues in general. By Rocko’s side to help him over the obstacles and through the challenges life throws at him are his best friend Heffer (a dim-witted bovine), his canine companion Spunky, and his neurotic buddy Filburt. [via Gracenote]

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Nickelodeon in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Code Title Date Day Time
Season 1
002 A Sucker for the Suck-O-Matic / Canned Sept-18-1993 Sat 9:30p
001 Carnival Knowledge / Sand in Your Navel Sept-26-1993 Sun 11:30a
004 Who’s for Dinner? / Love Spanked Oct-3-1993 Sun 11:30a
003 Rocko’s Happy Sack / Flu-In-U-Enza Oct-10-1993 Sun 11:30a
005 Clean Lovin’ / Unbalanced Load Oct-24-1993 Sun 11:30a
006 Leap Frogs / Bedfellows Oct-31-1993 Sun 11:30a
007 No Pain, No Gain / Who Give$ A Buck Nov-14-1993 Sun 11:30a
008 Jet Scream / Dirty Dog Nov-26-1993 Fri
009 Keeping Up With the Bigheads / Skid Marks Dec-5-1993 Sun 11:30a
010 The Good, The Bad and The Wallaby / Trash-O-Madness Dec-12-1993 Sun 11:30a
011 Power Trip / To Heck and Back Dec-19-1993 Sun 11:30a
012 Spitballs / Popcorn Pandemonium Dec-26-1993 Sun 11:30a
013 Cabin Fever / Rinse & Spit Jan-2-1994 Sun 11:30a
Season 2
014 I Have No Son! Sept-24-1994 Sat 8:30p
015 Pipe Dreams / Tickled Pinky Oct-8-1994 Sat
016 The Lounge Singer / She’s the Toad Oct-9-1994 Sun
017 Down the Hatch / Road Rash Oct-23-1994 Sun
018 Boob Tubed / Commuted Sentence Nov-6-1994 Sun
019 Rocko’s Modern Christmas! Dec-1-1994 Thu 7:30p
020 Hut Sut Raw / Kiss Me I’m Foreign Dec-4-1994 Sun
021 Cruisin’ Jan-1-1995 Sun
022 Born to Spawn / Uniform Behavior Jan-22-1995 Sun
024 Junk Junkies / Day of the Flecko Feb-12-1995 Sun
025 Snowballs / Frog’s Best Friend Feb-26-1995 Sun
023 Hair Licked / Gutter Balls Mar-5-1995 Sun
026 Short Story / Eyes-Capades Mar-12-1995 Sun
Season 3
029 Bye, Bye, Birdie / Belch of Destiny Oct-22-1995 Sun
028 The Emperor’s New Joe / Schnit-heads Oct-29-1995 Sun 6:30p
027 Sugar Frosted Frights / Ed is Dead: A Thriller! Oct-31-1995 Tue 4:00p
032 Fish-N-Chumps / Camera Shy Nov-12-1995 Sun
030 Nothing To Sneeze At / Old Fogey Froggy Dec-2-1995 Sat
031 Manic Mechanic / Rocko’s Happy Vermin Dec-3-1995 Sun
034 Fortune Cookie / Dear John Dec-17-1995 Sun
035 Speaking Terms / Tooth & Nail Dec-31-1995 Sun
037 Wacky Delly Jan-21-1996 Sun
038 The Big Question / The Big Answer Jan-28-1996 Sun
036 An Elk for Heffer / Scrubbin’ Down Under Feb-11-1996 Sun
033 I See London, I See France / The Fat Lands Feb-25-1996 Sun 11:30a
039 Zanzibar / Fatal Contraption Apr-21-1996 Sun 7:30p
Season 4
040 With Friends Like These / Sailing the Seven Zzz’s Jul-8-1996 Mon 5:30p
042 Pranksters / From Here to Maternity Jul-9-1996 Tue 5:30p
044 Ed Good Rocko Bad / Teed Off Jul-10-1996 Wed 5:30p
045 Wimp on the Barby / Yarnbenders Jul-11-1996 Thu 5:30p
046 Mama’s Boy / Feisty Geist Jul-12-1996 Fri 5:30p
047 S.W.A.K. / Magic Meatball Jul-15-1996 Mon 5:30p
048 Closet Clown / Seat to Stardom Jul-16-1996 Tue 5:30p
041 The High Five of Doom / Fly Burgers Jul-17-1996 Wed 5:30p
043 Heff in a Handbasket / Wallaby on Wheels Jul-18-1996 Thu 5:30p
050 Dumbells / Rug Birds Jul-19-1996 Fri 5:30p
051 Hypno-Puppy Luv / Driving Mrs. Wolfe Oct-8-1996 Tue
052 Put To Pasture / Future Schlock Oct-10-1996 Thu
049 Turkey Time / Floundering Fathers Nov-24-1996 Sun 7:00p
Special Mixed-Pair Episode
053 Wallaby on Wheels / Bedfellows May-21-1998 Thu
TV Special on Netflix
Special Rocko’s Modern Life: Static Cling Aug-9-2019 Fri 3:01a