Pelswick premiered in October 2000 on Nickelodeon. The animated comedy aired for two seasons and 26 half-hour episodes.

About The Show

John Callahan’s PELSWICK is a show about the life and adventures of Pelswick Eggert, a thirteen-year old boy who is smart, good-natured, bull-headed… and mischievous to the extreme. He is a loyal friend and an unabashed trouble-maker. He also happens to be in a wheelchair… but that doesn’t mean he takes life sitting down. He’s right there with the rest of his friends dealing with typical teenage traumas just like any other kid. From bullies to girls to school and family Pelswick just rolls with the punches – literally. John Callahan the creator, is an acclaimed cartoonist, who was himself paralyzed by a car accident at the age of 21. John adds his blend of humour, heart and real-life experience to this extraordinary series. [via Nelvana]

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Nickelodeon and Nicktoons TV in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Code Title Date Day Time
Premiered on Nickelodeon
002 I Won’t Run, Don’t Ask Me Oct-24-2000 Tue 8:00p
004 Brain Suckers of Skuldeth 5 Oct-31-2000 Tue 8:00p
005 Me, Myself, and Irate Nov-7-2000 Tue 8:00p
003 Draw! Nov-14-2000 Tue 8:00p
007 ‘Ntalented Nov-21-2000 Tue 8:00p
006 Assault and a Battery Nov-28-2000 Tue 8:00p
008 The Wheel World Dec-5-2000 Tue 8:00p
012 Spring Broken Mar-24-2001 Sat 6:00p
009 David and Goonliath Mar-31-2001 Sat 6:00p
010 Blink and You’re at 182 Apr-7-2001 Sat 6:00p
013 Transmission Impossible Apr-28-2001 Sat 6:00p
011 Nursing Home Alone May-5-2001 Sat 6:00p
014 Wheeldini Jan-7-2002 Mon 8:30p
024 Kick Me Kate Jan-14-2002 Mon 8:30p
026 Oh Bully Where Art Thou Jan-28-2002 Mon 8:30p
016 The Birdboy of Alcatraz Feb-4-2002 Mon 8:30p
025 Shall We Dance? Feb-6-2002 Wed 8:30p
018 Pelswick on a String Feb-8-2003 Sat 6:00a
019 Invasion of the Buddy Snatchers Feb-15-2003 Sat 6:00a
020 Boyd, Here Comes the Flood Feb-22-2003 Sat 6:00a
021 Hear No Evil, P.C. No Evil Mar-1-2003 Sat 6:00a
Premiered on Nicktoons TV
015 Eggertgeddon Jun-16-2002 Sun 10:30p
017 It Must Be the Shoes Nov-23-2002 Sat 10:30p
023 A Rap and a Hard Place Mar-20-2004 late-Sat 3:30a
022 The Case of the Filchered Files Apr-15-2004 late-Thu 4:30a
Nickelodeon premiere dates (for Nicktoons TV episodes)
017 It Must Be the Shoes Jan-25-2003 Sat 6:00a
015 Eggertgeddon Feb-1-2003 Sat 6:00a
022 The Case of the Filchered Files Dec-1-2004 Wed 6:30a
023 A Rap and a Hard Place Unaired
Unaired in the United States
001 Inherit the Wheeled Unaired