Motorcity premiered in April 2012 on Disney XD. The animated series ran for a single season of 20 half-hour episodes.

About The Show

This animated series is set in the future in Detroit, after the city has been bought by evil billionaire Abraham Kane. After taking over Detroit, Kane bans personal freedoms for citizens, including automobile transportation. Many people aren’t happy with the changes made by Kane. Among the most vocal opponents is a group of hot rod-riding rebels, The Burners, led by teenager Mike Chilton, who challenge the evil leader. The group’s ultimate goal is to prevent Kane from conquering Detroit’s last oasis of freedom, an underground refuge known as Motorcity. [via Gracenote]

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Disney XD in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Code Title Date Day Time
Season 1
101 Battle for Motorcity Apr-30-2012 Mon 9:00p
102 Power Trip May-7-2012 Mon 9:00p
103 Ride the Lightning May-14-2012 Mon 9:00p
105 Texas-ify It May-21-2012 Mon 9:00p
104 The Duke of Detroit Jun-7-2012 Thu 9:30p
110 Vendetta Jun-14-2012 Thu 9:30p
107 Blonde Thunder Jun-21-2012 Thu 9:30p
109 Going Dutch Jun-28-2012 Thu 8:30p
111 Ride of the Fantasy Vans Jul-5-2012 Thu 8:30p
112 The Duke of Detroit Presents Jul-12-2012 Thu 8:30p
106 Off the Rack Jul-19-2012 Thu 8:30p
108 Fearless Oct-19-2012 Fri 8:30p
117 Mayhem Night Oct-26-2012 Fri 8:30p
114 Like Father, Like Daughter Nov-2-2012 Fri 8:30p
113 Reunion Dec-2-2012 Late-Sun 12:30a
115 Julie and the Amazons Dec-9-2012 Late-Sun 12:30a
116 The Robo-Roundup Dec-16-2012 Late-Sun 12:30a
118 Threat Level: Texas! Dec-23-2012 Late-Sun 12:30a
119 Finale: Vega (1) Dec-30-2012 Late-Sun 12:30a
120 Finale: A Better Tomorrow (2) Jan-6-2013 Late-Sun 12:30a