Marvin Marvin

Marvin Marvin premiered in November 2012 on Nickelodeon. The sitcom ran for a single season of 20 episodes.

About The Show

Aliens coming to Earth to have a humanlike life has been a popular subject for TV comedies through the years — “Mork and Mindy” and “ALF” being two of the most popular examples. This series gives the genre a twist with the alien being Marvin, who is sent to Earth by his parents to protect him from evil invaders on his home planet, Klooton. Marvin tries to adjust to life on Earth as a typical American teenager with the help of his new human family: older Teri, who doesn’t want to be associated with her “cousin” Marvin at school, and younger Henry, a troublemaker who can be counted on to show Marvin the ropes. As one might expect, the family — which also includes parents Liz and Bob and tough-as-nails grandfather Pop-Pop — must conceal its new member’s true identity from the world, including Teri’s curious best friend, Brianna. [via Gracenote]

The series stars Lucas Cruikshank, Pat Finn, Mim Drew, Victory Van Tuyl, Jacob Bertrand, Casey Sander, and Camille Spirlin.

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Nickelodeon in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Code Title Date Day Time
101 Pilot Nov-24-2012 Sat 8:30p
105 Improbable Story Dec-1-2012 Sat 8:30p
103 Toothache Dec-8-2012 Sat 8:30p
106 Ice Pop Pop Dec-15-2012 Sat 8:30p
108 Burger On A Bun Jan-5-2013 Sat 8:30p
107 Marvin and the Cool Kids Jan-12-2013 Sat 8:30p
109 Scary Movie Jan-19-2013 Sat 8:30p
102 Double Date Jan-26-2013 Sat 8:30p
104 Basketball Feb-2-2013 Sat 8:30p
110 Space-cation Feb-9-2013 Sat 8:00p
112 Battle of the Bands Feb-16-2013 Sat 8:30p
113 Marvin Gets a Pet Feb-23-2013 Sat 8:30p
111 Calm Palm Mar-2-2013 Sat 8:30p
116 St. Glar Kai Day Mar-16-2013 Sat 8:30p
117 The Amazing Comic Book Thief Mar-30-2013 Sat 8:00p
118 Marvin’s Day Off Apr-6-2013 Sat 8:00p
120 House Party Apr-13-2013 Sat 9:00p
119 Mr. Earth Apr-20-2013 Sat 9:00p
999 (114/115) Big Time Marvin Apr-27-2013 Sat 8:00p