Invader ZIM

Invader ZIM premiered in March 2001 on Nickelodeon. The animated dark comedy series aired for two seasons and 27 half-hour episodes.

ZIM‘s short run on Nick ended with 6.5 episodes going unaired. They were later released on DVD in 2004 and aired on TV in 2006 on Nicktoons Network.

About The Show

Zim dreams of greatness. Unfortunately, though, he’s hopelessly inept as a space invader. Desperate to be rid of the annoying Zim, his planet’s leaders send him on a mission to infiltrate Earth, providing him with leftover, cobbled-together equipment. To their consternation, Zim succeeds in setting up a base on Earth and infiltrating human culture, posing as a human child as he plots the planet’s downfall. Only Zim’s archnemesis, Dib, recognizes that Zim is an alien, and of course, nobody believes Dib’s claims. [via Gracenote]

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Nickelodeon, Nicktoons, and Netflix in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Code Title Date Day Time
Premiered on Nickelodeon
001 The Nightmare Begins Mar-30-2001 Fri 9:00p
003 Parent Teacher Night / Walk of Doom Apr-6-2001 Fri 9:00p
002 Bestest Friend / NanoZIM Apr-13-2001 Fri 9:00p
004 Germs / Dark Harvest Apr-20-2001 Fri 9:00p
005 Attack of the Saucer Morons / The Wettening Apr-27-2001 Fri 9:00p
006 Career Day / Battle-Dib May-4-2001 Fri 9:00p
009 A Room with a Moose / Hamstergeddon Aug-17-2001 Fri 9:00p
008 Invasion of the Idiot Dog Brain / Bad, Bad Rubber Piggy Aug-24-2001 Fri 9:00p
007 Planet Jackers / Rise of the Zitboy Aug-31-2001 Fri 9:00p
010 Plague of Babies / Bloaty’s Pizza Hog Sept-7-2001 Fri 9:00p
012 Bolognius Maximus / Game Slave 2 Sept-28-2001 Fri 9:00p
014 Halloween Spectacular of Spooky Doom Oct-26-2001 Fri 9:00p
015 Mysterious Mysteries / Future Dib Mar-22-2002 Fri 9:30p
011 Door to Door / FBI Warning of Doom Mar-29-2002 Fri 9:30p
013 Battle of the Planets Apr-5-2002 Fri 9:30p
018 Abducted / The Sad, Sad Tale of Chickenfoot Apr-12-2002 Fri 9:30p
017 Megadoomer / Lice Apr-26-2002 Fri 9:30p
020 TAK: The Hideous New Girl May-10-2002 Fri 9:30p
019 GIR Goes Crazy and Stuff / Dib’s Wonderful Life of Doom May-24-2002 Fri 9:30p
016A Hobo 13 Jul-12-2002 Fri 9:45p
027 The Most Horrible X-mas Ever Dec-10-2002 Tue 8:00p
Premiered on Nicktoons TV / Nicktoons Network:
016B Walk for Your Lives Sept-28-2002 Sat 7:45a
021 Backseat Drivers from Beyond the Stars Jun-10-2006 Sat 10:00p
022 Mortos der Soulstealer / ZIM Eats Waffles Jun-17-2006 Sat 10:00p
023 The Girl Who Cried Gnome / Dibship Rising Jul-15-2006 Sat 10:00p
024 Vindicated! / The Voting of the Doomed Jul-22-2006 Sat 10:00p
025 Gaz, Taster of Pork Aug-12-2006 Sat 10:00p
026 The Frycook What Came from All That Space Aug-19-2006 Sat 10:00p
Pilot Pilot Dec-24-2011 Sat 9:00p
TV Movie released on Netflix:
Invader ZIM: Enter the Florpus Aug-16-2019 Fri 3:00a