Caitlin’s Way

Caitlin’s Way premiered in March 2000 on Nickelodeon. The live-action single camera drama series aired for two seasons and 52 half-hour episodes.

The show was originally known as Stray Dog for the pilot in 1998. In some other countries (Australia, for example) the show was titled Just a Kid during its run. One episode of the series was never aired on Nickelodeon in the United States, and was first aired on The N (now known as TeenNick) in February 2008.

About The Show

With all of the peer-pressure, schoolwork, hyperactive hormones and scary decisions floating around, growing up can be tough enough! But it’s even tougher if you’re Caitlin Seeger. Imagine adding a new home, a new family and a new environment to an already-bumpy adolescence. Caitlin’s a rebellious orphan from Philly who did just that: She headed west to live with distant cousins in Montana to avoid Juvenile Hall. Thanks to her relatives, the Lowes, their son Griffen, and a little help from a wild horse named Bandit, Caitlin just might make it! [via Nickelodeon/]

The series stars Lindsay Felton, Cynthia Belliveau, Jeremy Foley, and Ken Tremblett.

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Nickelodeon in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Note: For whatever reason, the production codes 105, 114, 207, 212, and 218 were not used. Each season still consists of 26 total episodes. There are no known episodes to be unaired.

Code Title Date Day Time
Premiered on Nickelodeon
100 (101-103) Stray Mar-11-2000 Sat 9:00p
115 Boundaries Mar-12-2000 Sun 8:00p
106 Fear and Falling in Montana Mar-19-2000 Sun 8:00p
104 Making Allowances Mar-26-2000 Sun 8:00p
108 Solar Mates Apr-2-2000 Sun 8:00p
118 Bear With Me Apr-9-2000 Sun 8:00p
121 Horror Show Apr-15-2000 Sat 9:30p
109 Take Your Best Shot Apr-16-2000 Sun 8:00p
107 Caitlin’s First Dance Apr-23-2000 Sun 8:00p
110 Testing Apr-30-2000 Sun 8:00p
112 Deputy for a Day May-7-2000 Sun 8:00p
124 Along for the Ride May-14-2000 Sun 8:00p
120 Puppy Love May-21-2000 Sun 8:00p
113 Caitlin’s Trust Jul-23-2000 Sun 8:00p
119 The Candidate Jul-30-2000 Sun 8:00p
111 Ties That Bind Aug-6-2000 Sun 8:00p
117 Playing Caitlin Aug-13-2000 Sun 8:00p
126 Truth or Dare Aug-20-2000 Sun 8:00p
125 True Grits Aug-27-2000 Sun 8:00p
122 Under Western Skies Sept-3-2000 Sun 8:00p
201 The Present (1) Oct-7-2000 Sat 9:00p
202 The Present (2) Oct-7-2000 Sat 9:30p
206 Money Walks Oct-14-2000 Sat 9:00p
203 Principles Oct-21-2000 Sat 9:00p
205 Tremor Nov-4-2000 Sat 9:00p
116 Beautiful Dreamers Nov-18-2000 Sat 9:00p
209 All Night Long Jan-14-2001 Sun 8:00p
123 Belated Birthday Jan-21-2001 Sun 8:00p
211 The Easy Way Jan-28-2001 Sun 8:00p
204 Free Fall Feb-4-2001 Sun 8:00p
210 Cows & Effects Feb-11-2001 Sun 8:00p
127 Icicle Feb-18-2001 Sun 8:00p
128 Side Kicks Feb-25-2001 Sun 8:00p
215 Outlaws Mar-4-2001 Sun 8:00p
216 Unplugged Mar-11-2001 Sun 8:00p
219 Dr. Truth Mar-18-2001 Sun 8:00p
214 Chemistry Mar-25-2001 Sun 8:00p
217 Little Sister Apr-1-2001 Sun 8:00p
223 Juliet & Her Romeo Apr-22-2001 Sun 8:00p
213 Mother of the Year May-13-2001 Sun 8:00p
221 Bowlerama Mar-3-2002 Sun 7:00p
220 Heartbeat Mar-10-2002 Sun 7:00p
224 All About Caitlin Mar-17-2002 Sun 7:00p
225 Truant Mar-24-2002 Sun 7:00p
228 Old Friends Mar-31-2002 Sun 7:00p
229 Duh Truth, Uh-Huh Apr-7-2002 Sun 7:00p
208 Solo Apr-14-2002 Sun 7:00p
226 The Promise (1) Apr-21-2002 Sun 7:00p
227 The Promise (2) Apr-28-2002 Sun 7:00p
Premiered on The N
222 Burned Feb-11-2008 Mon 1:00p


The series premiere “Stray” debuted as an hour-long episode, but later aired as a full 90-minute TV movie. Both versions would re-air.