Aaahh!!! Real Monsters

Aaahh!!! Real Monsters premiered in October 1994 on Nickelodeon. The animated horror comedy ran for four seasons and 52 half-hour episodes.

About The Show

Deep beneath a smelly garbage dump, a generation of promising young monsters is growing up. Ickis, Oblina and Krumm are students in one of the world’s most elite monster academies, where they’re studying the fine art of scaring the daylights out of people. Learning to be a top monster from their strict headmaster, the Gromble, is hard work, so the trio relies on each other’s help in dealing with the day-to-day trials of monsterdom. Despite their shortcomings—Ickis’s insecurities, Oblina’s bad temper and Krumm’s tendency to be a slacker—their friendship gets them through their hideous homework and horrendous adolescence. [via archived website]

The Episode List

The episode list and air dates below are for Nickelodeon in the United States. The dates, days, and times listed are for their first appearance on the network. The codes are official episode numbers used by the network.

Note: The first episode has been assumed to have premiered on October 29, 1994; however, it appears to have been a quick decision to air it a week earlier instead. It repeated on the 29th, with the next new episode premiring on the 30th. The Fort Worth Star-Telegram appears to be one of the only papers to confirm the October 22nd date (note the paper is in Central Time).

Code Title Date Day Time
Season 1
001 The Switching Hour Oct-22-1994 Sat 9:00p
002 Monsters, Get Real! / Snorched If You Do, Snorched If You Don’t Oct-30-1994 Sun 11:00a
003 Curse of the Krumm / Krumm Goes Hollywood Nov-6-1994 Sun 11:00a
004 Monstrous Makeover / A Wing and a Scare Nov-13-1994 Sun 11:00a
005 Krumm’s Pimple / The Monster Hunter Dec-4-1994 Sun 11:00a
006 Monsters Don’t Dance / Gone Shopp’n Dec-11-1994 Sun 11:00a
007 Old Monster / Mother May I? Dec-18-1994 Sun 11:00a
008 Don’t Just Do It / Joined at the Hip Jan-8-1995 Sun 11:00a
009 Smile and Say Oblina / The Great Wave Jan-22-1995 Sun 11:00a
010 Cold Hard Toenails / Attack of the Blobs Feb-5-1995 Sun 11:00a
011 Chip Off the Old Beast / The War is Over Feb-12-1995 Sun 11:00a
012 Where Have All the Monsters Gone? Feb-19-1995 Sun 11:00a
013 Simon Strikes Back / The Ickis Box Feb-26-1995 Sun 11:00a
Season 2
014 Spontaneously Combustible / The Curse of Katana Oct-28-1995 Sat 8:30p
015 Monsters Are Real / This is Your Brain on Ickis Nov-5-1995 Sun 10:30a
016 Into the Woods / Krumm Gets the Dreaded Nolox Nov-12-1995 Sun 10:30a
017 Mayberry U.F.O. / I Dream of Snorch with the Long Golden Hair Nov-19-1995 Sun 10:30a
018 Garbage Ahoy / Goin’ (Way) South Dec-10-1995 Sun 10:30a
019 The Monster Who Came in from the Cold / Puppy Ciao Dec-17-1995 Sun 10:30a
020 The Rival / Hats Off Dec-31-1995 Sun 10:30a
021 O’Lucky Monster / Eau de Krumm Jan-7-1996 Sun 10:30a
022 Rosh O’ Monster / Tree of Ickis Jan-21-1996 Sun 10:30a
023 History of the Monster World / Fear Thy Name is Ickis Feb-4-1996 Sun 10:30a
024 Quest for the Holy Pail / Garbage In Garbage Out Feb-18-1996 Sun 10:30a
025 A Room With No Viewfinder / Krumm Rises to the Top Feb-25-1996 Sun 10:30a
026 The Five Faces of Ickis / Bigfoot Don’t Fail Me Now Mar-10-1996 Sun 10:30a
Season 3
027 Festival of the Festering Moon / Simon’s Big Score Sept-15-1996 Sun 10:30a
033 Krumm Gets Ahead / It’s Only a Movie Sept-22-1996 Sun 10:30a
037 Monster Blues / I Heard the Snorch Call My Name Sept-29-1996 Sun 10:30a
036 Amulet of Enfarg / Bad Hair Day Oct-6-1996 Sun 10:30a
028 Who’ll Stop the Brain? / Cement Heads Oct-13-1996 Sun 10:30a
029 Ickis and the Red Zimbo / Oblina and the Three Humans Oct-20-1996 Sun 10:30a
030 Baby It’s You / Monsters Are Fun Oct-27-1996 Sun 10:30a
034 You Only Scare Twice / Less Talk More Monsters Nov-3-1996 Sun 10:30a
031 Out of the Past / Ship of Fools Nov-10-1996 Sun 10:30a
032 Eye Full of Wander / Lifestyles of the Rich and Scary Nov-17-1996 Sun 10:30a
035 Fistful of Toenails / Blind Love, Monster Love Nov-24-1996 Sun 10:30a
038 Wake Me When It’s Over / Things That Go Bump Nov-29-1996 Fri 7:30p
039 The Master Monster / Slumber Scare Dec-8-1996 Sun 10:30a
Season 4
044 Oblina Without a Cause / Slick Ick Aug-24-1997 Sun 11:30a
051 Showdown / Internal Affairs Aug-31-1997 Sun 11:30a
040 Battle of the Century / A Perfect World Sept-7-1997 Sun 11:30a
041 Escape Claws / The Lips Have It Sept-14-1997 Sun 11:30a
042 Walk Like a Man / A Friend Indeed Sept-21-1997 Sun 11:30a
043 Watch the Watch / She Likes Me? Sept-28-1997 Sun 11:30a
045 Nuclear and Present Danger / Loch Ness Mess Oct-5-1997 Sun 11:30a
046 Super Ickis / The Substitute Oct-12-1997 Sun 11:30a
047 The Great Escape / Beast With Four Eyes Oct-25-1997 Sat 6:30p
048 Side by Side / Hooked on Phobics Oct-26-1997 Sun 11:30a
049 Spy vs. Monster / Misery Date Nov-2-1997 Sun 11:30a
050 Clockwise / Gromble Soup Nov-9-1997 Sun 11:30a
052 Laugh Krumm Laugh / Rookie Monsters Nov-16-1997 Sun 11:30a