Nickelodeon Cancels “VICTORiOUS”

Author: Nickandmore!

After learning that iCarly would end this year, we’ve now found out that Dan Schneider’s other live-action series currently on the network, VICTORiOUS, is also ending too.

VICTORiOUS will finish with 60 total episodes – on par with many of Nickelodeon’s other live-action scripted series. 13 or so episodes are still left to air from the third production season later this fall.

Dan Schneider stresses on his blog that the cancelation of VICTORiOUS has nothing to do with the two iCarly spin-off pilots that were recently announced. One of which, Sam & Cat will also star Ariana Grande in her same role as Cat Valentine from VICTORiOUS. Though Ariana tweeted today that she did plan on filming both roles had the network renewed VICTORiOUS.

Do note that the two Schneider pilots are still just that – pilots. The network hasn’t picked either up for a full series just yet.

Many fans of the show have already taken to Twitter to voice their frustration over the cancelation to Nickelodeon, Dan Schneider and the cast. Dan Schneider says the decision was the networks and not his. also has a brief statement from Nick on the cancelation.

So, where does VICTORiOUS stand with other traditional live-action scripted series on the network?

109 episodes:
– iCarly

91 episodes:
– Are You Afraid of the Dark?

78 episodes:
– The Secret World of Alex Mack

65 episodes:
– Hey Dude
– Clarissa Explains It All
– Kenan & Kel
– Zoey 101

60 episodes:
– The Journey of Allen Strange
– Drake & Josh
– True Jackson, VP

55 episodes:
– Ned’s Declassified

53 episodes:
– Romeo!

52 episodes:
– Welcome Freshmen
– Roundhouse
– Cousin Skeeter
– Caitlin’s Way

45 episodes:
– The Brothers Garcia

42 episodes:
– The Naked Brothers Band

41 episodes:
– The Mystery Files of Shelby Woo
– The Amanda Show
– Unfabulous

40 episodes:
– 100 Deeds for Eddie McDowd
– The Troop

39 episodes:
– The Adventures of Pete & Pete
– Supah Ninjas

29 episodes:
– Just Jordan

26 episodes:
– Salute Your Shorts
– Space Cases
– Taina
– Bucket & Skinner’s Epic Adventures
– How to Rock

13 episodes:
– My Brother and Me
– Just For Kicks
– Noah Knows Best (which was canned after only 9 aired)