Big Time Rush Releases Soundtrack to “Big Time Movie,” Pre-order Now Available on the iTunes Store

Author: Nickandmore!

via Nickelodeon press release:

Big Time Rush Releases Soundtrack to Big Time Movie, Pre-order Now Available on the iTunes Store

Six Beloved Beatles Classics Covered for Soundtrack to First-Ever Big Time Rush TV Movie Premiering March 10

NEW YORK, Feb. 16, 2012 — Columbia Records international recording artists and Nickelodeon TV stars Big Time Rush bring the Fab Four’s legacy to a new generation with the release of an iTunes exclusive soundtrack to their first-ever Nickelodeon movie, Big Time Movie on Tuesday, March 6, available now for pre-order. The Big Time Movie Soundtrack features covers of the beloved Beatles classics Help!, A Hard Day’s Night, We Can Work It Out, Revolution, Can’t Buy Me Love and I Want To Hold Your Hand* (see below for track listing.) Big Time Movie will premiere Saturday, March 10 on Nickelodeon.

In Big Time Movie, Kendall, James, Carlos and Logan head to London for their first big world tour, but instead get mixed up in a mission to save the world. With their bags switched at the airport, they inadvertently gain possession of a fearsome device that, in the wrong hands, could destroy the world. The guys must tap into their inner spy as their adventure finds them driving exotic cars and jumping out of helicopters, while trying to make it to their first world tour concert on time. Hot on their trail are evil henchmen named Maxwell, British secret agents and Swedish spies as well as billionaire businessman, Sir Atticus Moon who wants back his precious device code named: “The Beetle,” an anti-gravitational device with enormous power.  Once they learn they’re carrying this precious cargo, the guys get pulled into a madcap mission throughout London, which threatens the onset of their world tour.  With the help of teen spy Penny Lane, the guys set out to save Penny’s father MI6 Agent Simon Lane and stop Sir Atticus Moon’s plot to use “The Beetle” to gain world domination.

Big Time Rush – Kendall Schmidt, James Maslow, Carlos Pena Jr. and Logan Henderson – recently released their second album, Elevate. The highly anticipated follow-up to the group’s Gold-certified debut BTR, Elevate features tracks including “Music Sounds Better With U (featuring Mann),” Show Me” and “All Over Again,” plus brand-new music that will debut on upcoming episodes of the TV series. Big Time Rush’s sold out “Better With U Tour” kicks off nationwide February 17, 2012 at Planet Hollywood in Las Vegas. For more information, please visit:

Now in its second season, Big Time Rush – which follows four best friends from Minnesota who trade in their hockey sticks for music superstardom in Los Angeles — averages 3.6 million total viewers (+2%, over season one).  The launch of the hit series on Nickelodeon drew 6.8 million viewers, making it the most watched live-action series premiere in the network’s history.

The full track listing for Big Time Movie Soundtrack is as follows:
1. A Hard Day’s Night
2. Revolution
3. Help
4. Can’t Buy Me Love
5. We Can Work It Out
6. I Wanna Hold Your Hand*
*not featured in movie

SOURCE Columbia Records